Economic Community of West African States


Short member description ECOWAS is a 15 Member State regional group with a mandate of promoting economic integration in all fields of activity of the constituting countries. It was set up to foster the ideal of collective self-sufficiency for its Member States.
Focus on specific topics
  • Cybersecurity strategy and Fighting cybercrime
  • Child Online Protection (COP)
  • Cybersecurity/Computer Emergency Response Teams (CERTs) assessment
Main recurrent cyber-related events organized by ECOWAS Capacity building in cyber legislations
Website URL

Contact details

Dr Raphael Koffi –

Ms. Folake Olagunju Oyelola –
Most relevant documents

ECOWAS participates in the following GFCE initiative: